Home Alone: The Only Movie for Me!

I am probably one of the most uneducated people when it comes to movies. Someone can quote the most iconic line from a movie and I will have no idea what movie it’s from. I’m not a big movie person at all. I’d say it’s because I don’t have the attention span for a movie, but that wouldn’t make sense because I can binge watch TV shows for hours.

With all of that being said, I do still have an all time favorite movie. In my opinion, the best movie to ever exist is… Home Alone. I honestly can’t even count the number of times I have seen this movie, but it has to be 50+ times. There is just something about it that never gets old. I can recite many parts of this movie word for word. I truly never get tired of watching it, and I don’t think I ever will. 

Another reason why I love this movie so much is because it’s always on around Christmas time and I love Christmas. Everything about Christmas makes me so happy: the snow, the lights, the music, the movies, everyone’s Christmas spirit, and so much more. It’s really just an indescribable feeling. The months leading up to Christmas are always my favorite. Starting October 1st I start listening to Christmas music to soak it all up and get into the holiday spirit.

Now, I know there is a Home Alone 2: Lost in New York, which is also an excellent movie; however, I don’t believe it’s as good as Home Alone. I’ve still watched the second one many times as well, but I will always choose the first one over the second one. To me, Home Alone is a movie that I can watch all year round despite it being a Christmas movie. I’ll never turn down a chance to Home Alone!

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started